Bronzed Betrayals by Ritter Ames

39603946Jack and Laurel are back from more fast-paced action and adventure in Bronzed Betrayals. This story picks up at a party where Laurel is setting the stage of her alibi. Once the coast is clear, she’s off to break into a safe in order to reclaim a stolen piece of art. Trouble is, the art’s a forgery, another thief is on her heels, and the lifeless body of an enemy awaits her in her hotel room. And that’s just the first few chapters.

Bronzed Betrayals, like the rest of the books in this series, is filled with punches of action and peppered with pinches of humor and romance. Jack and Laurel are savvy, sophisticated, and street-wise, often so simultaneously. The plot unfolds quickly and keeps a brisk pace until the final page. If you’re not reading this series, you’re missing something special.

About the Book
A masterpiece swapped for a forgery, a murder victim left behind, and a relentless game of hide and seek all work to keep Laurel Beacham and Jack Hawkes on the run as they race to find answers and locate their quarry–despite roadblocks at every turn. This time the chase crisscrosses the Atlantic, as they pursue threads to murders and thefts that extend from the current day and back several decades.

A startling forgery points toward an unexpected new nemesis to contend with, and the team pursues a Paris forger for additional clues. When evidence starts falling into place, Laurel must use her connections and engage an unconventional resource to help bring an arrogant murderer to justice for crimes both contemporary and long past. Crimes that tie both personally and professionally to the Beacham name. While the ruthless criminal’s acts include art history ties, the threat to Laurel is a clear and present danger. It will take every trick and technique she and Jack can conjure to gain the evidence necessary to nab their enemy and start pulling down his empire—before he takes them down instead.

Bronzed Betrayals is the fifth title in the fast-paced Bodies of Art Mystery series from USA TODAY bestselling author Ritter Ames. The series features art heists, international settings and intrigue, and globetrotting over-the-top adventure with engaging characters focused on solving captivating crimes.

The Bodies of Art Series

  1. Counterfeit Conspiracies
  2. Marked Masters
  3. Abstract Aliases 
  4. Fatal Forgeries
  5. Bronzed Betrayals

About the Author
7371830Ritter Ames is the USA Today Bestselling author of the Organized Mysteries series and the Bodies of Art Mysteries series. When she’s not writing or brainstorming new mysteries Ritter is usually trying to get her favorite yellow Lab to stay out of the pond, or keep her grouchy black cat from trying to give the dog away on Freecycle. Ritter would love to live on a boat and write from far flung locations around the globe, but the dog would constantly have to be fished from the water, and her husband and cat would just complain endlessly about the dog’s smell, so staying on land seems to be the only good option to keep her sanity and not get sidetracked from writing.

Ritter tries to blog regularly at and subscribe there to get the latest news about upcoming releases, and inside scoops on her characters and series. She uses her Pinterest boards at to capture great places and ideas she wants to use in both series. Go to her website to subscribe to her newsletter and get the first alert about new books in her series.


3 thoughts on “Bronzed Betrayals by Ritter Ames

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s